Online Learning – Secondary Teachers


SUBJECT
TEACHER
EMAIL
Accounting 11
Heather Riedle
Heather.riedle@sd71.bc.ca
American Sign Language 10
Danika Cottingham
danika.cottingham@sd71.bc.ca
Anatomy and Physiology 12 (formerly Biology 12)Meg Hale
meg.hale@sd71.bc.ca
Arabic 10Carolyn Ganga
Carolyn.ganga@sd71.bc.ca
Arabic 11Christa Petch
Christa.petch@sd71.bc.ca
BC First Peoples 12
(meets Indigenous-focused graduation requirement)
Jennifer Hibbert
Jennifer.hibbert@sd71.bc.ca
Business Computer Applications 12Heather Riedle
Heather.riedle@sd71.bc.ca
Calculus 12
Teresa Devereaux
Teresa.devereaux@sd71.bc.ca
Careers 8 cross-enrolled
Careers 9 cross-enrolled
Career Life Connections & Capstone
Kerry Hale
kerry.hale@sd71.bc.ca
Career Life EducationKirsten Odegaard / Christa Petch
Kirsten.Odegaard@sd71.bc.ca / Christa.Petch@sd71.bc.ca
Chemistry 11Deb Benson
Deb.benson@sd71.bc.ca
Chemistry 12Jennifer Boutilier
Jennifer.boutilier@sd71.bc.ca
Child Development and Caregiving 12Jennifer Hibbert
Jennifer.hibbert@sd71.bc.ca
Contemporary Indigenous Studies 12
(coming mid September 2022)
Creative Writing 12Kerry Hale
Kerry.hale@sd71.bc.ca
Digital Communications 11
Earth Science 11Lesley Conway
Lesley.conway@sd71.bc.ca
English 8 – Cross Enrolled
John Gair
John.gair@sd71.bc.ca
English 9 – Cross Enrolled
John Gair
John.gair@sd71.bc.ca
English 10: CompositionTanis Shippy
Tanis.shippy@sd71.bc.ca
English 10: Creative WritingKerry Hale
Kerry.hale@sd71.bc.ca
English 10: Literary StudiesJohn Gair
John.gair@sd71.bc.ca
English 10: New MediaTanis Shippy
Tanis.shippy@sd71.bc.ca
English 11: CompositionDanika Cottingham
Danika.cottingham@sd71.bc.ca
English 11: Creative WritingKerry Hale
Kerry.hale@sd71.bc.ca
English 11: Literary StudiesTanis Shippy
Tanis.shippy@sd71.bc.ca
English 11: New MediaTanis ShippyTanis.shippy@sd71.bc.ca
English Studies 12Chad Fearn / Tanis Shippy
Chad.fearn@sd71.bc.ca /
Tanis.shippy@sd71.bc.ca
English First Peoples 10: Writing
(2 credits)
Andrew SutherlandAndrew.Sutherland@sd71.bc.ca
English First Peoples: Literary Studies and New Media 11
(meets Indigenous-focused graduation requirement)
Andrew SutherlandAndrew.Sutherland@sd71.bc.ca
English First Peoples 12
(meets Indigenous-focused graduation requirement)
Joel HootonJoel.Hooton@sd71.bc.ca
Explorations in Social Studies 11Britt Hanson
Britt.hanson@sd71.bc.ca
Fashion & Interior Design 12Laura Forgie
laura.forgie@sd71.bc.ca
Food Studies 10Kirsten Odegaard
Kirsten.odegaard@sd71.bc.ca
Food Studies 11Kirsten Odegaard
Kirsten.odegaard@sd71.bc.ca
Food Studies 12Kirsten Odegaard
Kirsten.odegaard@sd71.bc.ca
Forensic Science 11Lesley Conway
Lesley.conway@sd71.bc.ca
Forensic Science 12Jennifer Boutilier
Jennifer.boutilier@sd71.bc.ca
French 10Christophe Abele
Christophe.abele@sd71.bc.ca
French 11Lyse Fortin
Lyse.fortin@sd71.bc.ca
French 12Elissa Terrey
Elissa.terrey@sd71.bc.ca
German 10Susan Carr-Hilton
Susan.carr-hilton@sd71.bc.ca
German 11Susan Carr-Hilton
Susan.carr-hilton@sd71.bc.ca
German 12Susan Carr-Hilton
Susan.carr-hilton@sd71.bc.ca
Hospitality and Tourism 12Wayne Della Siega
Wayne.dellasiega@sd71.bc.ca
Human Geography 12Christa Petch
Christa.petch@sd71.bc.ca
Independent Directed Studies (IDS) 10-12Danika Cottingham
Danika.cottingham@sd71.bc.ca
International Languages 11Susan Carr-Hilton
Susan.carr-hilton@sd71.bc.ca
Introductory International Languages 11Susan Carr-Hilton
Susan.carr-hilton@sd71.bc.ca
Interpersonal and Family Relationships 11John GairJohn.gair@sd71.bc.ca
Italian 10Wayne Della Siega
Wayne.dellasiega@sd71.bc.ca
Italian 11Wayne Della Siega
Wayne.dellasiega@sd71.bc.ca
Italian 12Wayne Della Siega
Wayne.dellasiega@sd71.bc.ca
Japanese 10Lyse Fortin
Lyse.fortin@sd71.bc.ca
Japanese 11Christa Petch
Christa.petch@sd71.bc.ca
Korean 10Carolyn Ganga
Carolyn.ganga@sd71.bc.ca
Korean 11Carolyn Ganga
Carolyn.ganga@sd71.bc.ca
Law Studies 12 John Gair
John.gair@sd71.bc.ca
Leadership 11Gerald Fussell
Gerald.fussell@sd71.bc.ca
Leadership 12Gerald Fussell
Gerald.fussell@sd71.bc.ca
Life Sciences 11 Jennifer Boutilier
Jennifer.boutilier@sd71.bc.ca
Mandarin 10Christa Petch
Christa.petch@sd71.bc.ca
Mandarin 11Meg Hale
Meg.hale@sd71.bc.ca
Mandarin 12Meg Hale
Meg.hale@sd71.bc.ca
Marketing 10 - Sports and EntertainmentHeather RiedleHeather.riedle@sd71.bc.ca
Marketing 11 - Sports and EntertainmentHeather RiedleHeather.riedle@sd71.bc.ca
Math 8: Cross-enrolled
Karl WodtkeKarl.Wodtke@sd71.bc.ca
Math 9: Cross-enrolled
Teresa Devereaux
Teresa.devereaux@sd71.bc.ca
Math 10: Foundations and Pre-CalcLesley Conway
Lesley.conway@sd71.bc.ca
Math 10: WorkplaceLesley Conway
Lesley.conway@sd71.bc.ca
Math 11: FoundationsNancy Quackenbush
Nancy.quackenbush@sd71.bc.ca
Math 11: Pre-CalculusTeresa Devereaux
Teresa.devereaux@sd71.bc.ca
Math 11: WorkplaceRoger Vernon
Roger.Vernon@sd71.bc.ca
Math 12: FoundationsNancy Quackenbush
Nancy.quackenbush@sd71.bc.ca
Math 12: Pre-CalculusNancy Quackenbush
Nancy.quackenbush@sd71.bc.ca
Photography 11Nancy Quackenbush
Nancy.quackenbush@sd71.bc.ca
Photography 12Nancy Quackenbush
Nancy.quackenbush@sd71.bc.ca
Physical & Health Education 8/9: Cross-enrolled
Britt Hanson
Britt.hanson@sd71.bc.ca
Physical and Health Education 10Wayne Della Siega
Wayne.dellasiega@sd71.bc.ca
PE 11: Active LivingBritt Hanson
Britt.hanson@sd71.bc.ca
PE 11: Fitness & ConditioningWayne Della Siega
Wayne.dellasiega@sd71.bc.ca
PE 12: Active LivingBritt Hanson
Britt.hanson@sd71.bc.ca
PE 12: Fitness & ConditioningWayne Della Siega
Wayne.dellasiega@sd71.bc.ca
Physics 11Thai Nguyen
Thai.nguyen@sd71.bc.ca
Physics 12Thai Nguyen
Thai.nguyen@sd71.bc.ca
Psychology 11Heather Riedle
Heather.riedle@sd71.bc.ca
Psychology 12Heather Riedle
Heather.riedle@sd71.bc.ca
Russian 10Christa Petch
Christa.petch@sd71.bc.ca
Russian 11Carolyn GangaCarolyn.ganga@sd71.bc.ca
Russian 12Susan Carr-Hilton
Susan.carr-hilton@sd71.bc.ca
Science 8: Cross-enrolled
Science 9: Cross-enrolled
Deb BensonDeb.benson@sd71.bc.ca
Science 10Deb Benson
Deb.benson@sd71.bc.ca
Science for Citizens 11Teresa Devereaux
Teresa.devereaux@sd71.bc.ca
Social Studies 8: Cross-Enrolled
Jennifer Hibbert
Jennifer.hibbert@sd71.bc.ca
Social Studies 9: Cross-Enrolled
John Gair
John.gair@sd71.bc.ca
Social Studies 10Jonny Coleshill
Jonathan.coleshill@sd71.bc.ca
Spanish 10Carolyn Ganga
Carolyn.ganga@sd71.bc.ca
Spanish 11Christophe Abele
Christophe.abele@sd71.bc.ca
Spanish 12Carolyn Ganga
Carolyn.ganga@sd71.bc.ca
Veterinary Science 12Jennifer Hibbert
Jennifer.hibbert@sd71.bc.ca
Work Experience 12A / 12BJohn Gair
John.gair@sd71.bc.ca
World History 12 (20th Century)John Gair
John.gair@sd71.bc.ca

NAMEEMAIL ADDRESSPHONELOCATION & KEY RESPONSIBILITIES
Debra LongDebra.Long@sd71.bc.ca250-337-5300 (15931)TSOLUM: Secondary Counsellor (Last names: A-L)
Wendy ChaseWendy.Chase@sd71.bc.ca250-337-5300 (15930)TSOLUM: Secondary Counsellor (Last names: M-Z)
+ Students from NSA, OK Hockey, and ISA